Cohort

CoLab Member/Center Affiliation

*Denotes
Executive Committee Member

RCWIH BioBank

S. Lee Adamson
Research Center for Women’s and Infants’ Health Biobank Program
Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute
Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Mount Sinai Hospital of Sinai Health System
60 Murray Street, Box 42
Toronto ON M5T 3L9 Canada
Tel: 416-586-4800 ext 6697
Email: adamson@lunenfeld.ca

AMANHI Bangladesh

Abdullah Baqui, MBBS, MPH, DrPH
Department of International Health
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Johns Hopkins University
615 North Wolfe Street, Suite E 8153
Baltimore, MD 21205
Email: abaqui@jhu.edu

 Ohio State Patient Cohort

Catalin S. Buhimschi, MD
Professor Obstetrics and Gynecology
Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH 43210
Email: catalin.buhimschi@osumc.edu

GenPE

Juan Pablo Casas, MD, PhD
Professor in Clinical Epidemiology and Informatics
Clinical Epidemiology
Institute of Health Informatics
Faculty of Population Health Sciences
Email: jp.casas@ucl.ac.uk

EVERREST

Anna David, PhD
Associate Professor and Consultant
Obstetrics and Fetomaternal Medicine
Institute for Women's Health
University College London
86-96 Chenies Mews London WC1E 6HX UK
Tel: +447852220375
Email: a.david@ucl.ac.uk

 NIH/NICHD Placental Bank

Susan J. Fisher, PhD
Professor, Center for Reproductive Sciences
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, CA 94143
Email: sfisher@cgl.ucsf.edu

GAPPS-Global Alliance to Prevent

Prematurity and Stillbirth

Michael G. Gravett, MD
Scientific Director, GAPPS
Professor of OB/GYN
University of Washington
1959 NE Pacific Street, Box 356460
Seattle, WA 98195
Email: gravettm@u.washington.edu

 Lund Database

Stefan Hansson, MD, PhD
Professor of OB/GYN
Clinical Sciences
Lund University, Lund, Sweden
E-mail: stefan.hansson@med.lu.se

POUCH Study

Claudia Holzman, DVM, MPH, PhD
Professor and Chair Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, College of Human Medicine
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Email: Holzman@msu.edu

AMANHI Pakistan

Dr. Fyezah Jehan
Department of Paediatrics and Child Health
The Aga Khan University
National Stadium Road, Karachi 74800
Karachi Pakistan
Email: fyezah.jehan@aku.edu

PEPP-Prenatal Exposures and Preeclampsia Prevention

*Arun Jeyabalan, MD
Associate Professor
Division Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC
Magee-Womens Research Institute/University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Email: jeyaax@mail.magee.edu

INTERBIO 21st

INTERGROWTH 21st

Dr. Stephen Kennedy
Head of Department, Professor of Reproductive Medicine
Nuffield Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Green Templeton College
University of Oxford
Oxford, United Kingdom
Email: stephen.kennedy@obs-gyn.ox.ac.uk

 RANDERS

Ulla Breth Knudsen, PhD
Professor, Consultant
Centre for Pre-implantation Genetic Diagnosis
Aarhus University Hospital
Aarhus, Denmark
Email: ubk@dadlnet.dk

FINNPEC and PREDO

 

 

Hannele Laivuori, MD, PhD
Adjunct Professor University of Helsinki
Institute for Molecular Medicine Finland
P.O. Box 20 (Tukholmankatu 8) FI-00014
University of Helsinki,
Helsinki, Finland
Tel: +358 50 4154871
Email: hannele.laivuori@helsinki.fi

Avon Longitudinal Study of Parents and Children

Deborah A. Lawlor, PhD
Professor of Epidemiology
School of Social and Community Medicine
University of Bristol
Bristol, United Kingdom
Email: d.a.lawlor@bristol.ac.uk

The Ontario Birth Study

Dr. Stephen Lye
Senior Investigator and Associate Director
Lunenfield-Tanenbaum Research Institute
University of Toronto Ontario, Canada
Email: stephen.lye@utoronto.ca

Life Codes

Thomas F. McElrath, MD, PhD
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Harvard University
Boston, MA 02115
Email: tmcelrath@partners.org

The Norwegian Mother and Child Cohort-MoBa

Dr. Per Magnus
Division of Epidemiology
Norwegian Institute of Public Health
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: per.magnus@fhi.no

LMIC Representative

CAPS Study

 

Sarah Manyame, MD
Calcium and Preeclampsia Trial (PRE-EMPT)
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Suite 8, Grayhurst Building
201 Nelson Mandela Avenue
Harare, Zimbabwe
Tel: +263772703976
Email: sarahmanyame79@yahoo.ca

Oregon Placental Bank

*Leslie Myatt, PhD, FRCOG
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR 97239
Tel: +1 503.418.2781

Email: myattl@ohsu.edu

SCOPE, BASELINE (Children of SCOPE) and IMPROvED

Jenny Myers, PhD MRCOG
Clinical Senior Lecturer
Maternal & Fetal Health Research Centre
University of Manchester
Manchester, United Kingdom
Email Jenny.Myers@manchester.ac.uk

Co-Investigator

*Roberta B. Ness, MD, MPH
James W. Rockwell Professor of Public Health
Vice-President for Innovation
The University of Texas Health Science Center
School of Public Health, Department of Epidemiology, Human Genetics, and Environmental Science
1200 Pressler, Suite E1015
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-500-9052
Email: Roberta.B.Ness@uth.tmc.edu

Danish Birth Cohort

Jorn Olsen, MD, PhD
Department of Public Health
Institute of Epidemiology and Social Medicine
Aarhus University, Denmark
Email: jo@soci.au.dk

PREPARE Study

Leandro Gustavo De Oliveira, MD, PhD
Professor of Obstetrics
São Paulo State University
Botucatu Medical School
Distrito de Rubião Jr.
City: Botucatu – SP - Brazil
Postal code: 18618-970
Tel: +55 14 3880 1388
Email: leandrogo@fmb.unesp.br

VIP Study

UPBEAT Study

*Lucilla Poston, MD, PhD
King's College London
10th Floor North Wing
St Thomas' Hospital
London SE1 7EH
Tel: (44)(0)207 188 3639
Email: lucilla.poston@kcl.ac.uk

Co-Investigator

Oxford Biobank

*Christopher WG Redman
University of Oxford
Nuffield Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford, UK, OX3 9DU
Tel: +44 1865556585
Email christopher.redman@obs-gyn.ox.ac.uk

Principal Investigator

Project Manager: Lee Rager
Email: srager@mwri.magee.edu

Data Manager: Kasey Dickenson
Email: dickensonke2@mwri.magee.edu

*James M. Roberts, MD
Investigator, Magee-Womens Research institute
Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences, Epidemiology and Clinical and Translational Research (CTSI)
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Tel: +1 412.641.1427
Email: jroberts@mwri.magee.edu

Iowa Maternal Fetal Tissue Bank

Mark Santillan, MD
Assistant Professor University of Iowa
Department of OB/GYN, Division of Maternal Fetal Medicine
200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242
Tel: 3193563180; Lab: 3193848667
Email: mark-santillan@uiowa.edu

AMANHI  Pemba Island

Sunil Sazawal, PhD
Visiting Professor, John Hopkins
Bloomberg School of Public Health
Annamalai University, India
Director Center for Micronutrient Research
Associate Professor
Email: ssazawal@jhu.edu

Pregnancy Outcomes Prediction Study

Gordon C S Smith, MD, MRCOG, PhD
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, United Kingdom
E-mail: gcss2@cam.ac.uk

CHASE Biobank

*Anne Cathrine Staff, MD, PhD
Professor
Departments of Gynaecology and Obstetrics
University of Oslo and Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
Email: UXNNAF@ous-hf.no

Generation R

 

 

 

Dr. Eric A.P. Steegers
Department Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Erasmus University
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Email: e.a.p.steegers@erasmusmc.nl

Dr. Sarah Schalekamp-Timmermans (colleague)
Erasmus MC, Department OB/GYN
Generation R, POB 2040
3000CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Tel: +31624933722
Email: s.timmermans@erasmusmc.nl

Mass General Biobank

Ravi Thadhani, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Chief, Division of Nephrology, Massachusetts General Hospital
Harvard University
Boston, MA 02138
Email: RThadhani@partners.org

Preeclampsia Foundation Registry

Eleni Z. Tsigas
Executive Director
Preeclampsia Foundation
PI: The Preeclampsia Registry
6767 N. Wickham Road, Suite 302
Melbourne, FL 32940
Tel: +1 321.421.6957
Email: eleni.tsigas@preeclampsia.org

Principal Investigator: PRE-EMPT

*Dr. Peter von Dadelszen, BMedSc, MCChB, DipObst. DPhil, MRCOG, FRANZCOG, FR
Professor and Academic Head of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
St George's, University of London
Cranmer Terrace
London SW17 0RE
Email: pvondade@sgul.ac.uk

PRE-EMPT Manager

Marianne Vidler
PRE-EMPT Manager
University British Columbia
Department OBGYN
V3-340 950 W 28th Ave
Email: marianne.vidler@cw.bc.ca
PA: Michelle La: michelle.la@cw.bc.ca

Tri-HELLP

Melissa Wilson
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
Keck School of Medicine
2001 Soto Street
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Tel: 323-442-8296
Email: melisslw@usc.edu

Beijing Cohort

Yan-ling Wang, PhD
Professor, State Key Laboratory of Reproductive Biology
Institute of Zoology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing, China
Email: wangyl@ioz.ac.cn

Epidemiology Division NIH/NICHD

Cuilin Zhang, MD, PhD
Investigator, Epidemiology Branch
NICHD/National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Rockville, MD 20847
Email: zhangcu@mail.nih.gov